Dear, Friend

You came up in conversation the other day. Whenever I’m around you I feel weird because lately whenever I’m around you I notice how beautiful you are. It’s strange because I’ve never noticed. Not until recently anyway. The funny thing is you probably don’t have a clue that I would ever wonder about you when you’re not around. But yes. I wonder.

I wonder about how you’re doing. If you’re happy or sad. What if she’s depressed or something? You never look depressed. But I wonder sometimes. What if? And there’s no way I’d go out of my way to ask. Why? That should be obvious. You would wonder why I cared to ask. Then you would realize that I cared to ask. Then you would be wondering about a lot.

So instead of talking to you about this, I spoke to a friend. I told them about how I’ve known you for a while and that whenever I see you I notice you more and more. I’m usually pretty relaxed with the opposite sex. But with you it’s weird because I’ve known you for so long. Now all of the sudden you’re so, wow. When I talked to my friend about you I realized that I was talking about you. Damn. I like you.

Again. There’s no way you know this is about you. You don’t have a clue that I notice you. You probably think you’re the last person I’d think about. Wrong. Lately I wonder about you. The biggest wonder is how you would react. What would you feel if you knew I thought about you? My friend thinks you would react well. I don’t want to find out…right now.

So I’m writing about it on my blog. Even if you do read this there’s no way you’ll know it’s about you. You might get a hunch. But I’ll just lie and say it’s not about you if you ask. You’ll know it’s about you if I ever want you to know.

But in a nutshell, I think you’re pretty brilliant.

.

2 thoughts on “Dear, Friend”

Leave a Reply

