30 Day Blog Challenge!

My love for her makes me feel like a bird free to fly from its cage. I soar the heavens and feel alive.  The day I met her I had this feeling of simplicity. It reminded me of childhood. No troubles or any awareness of the world around me. Whenever I was with Samantha I got lost in the world we made with each other.

In the beginning she was distant and afraid to show me who she really was. But something about her kept drawing me back. Every time I looked into her beautiful eyes I felt something I had never felt with anyone. So calm and reserved yet so mysterious. When I took a deep glance I saw peace and beauty. Samantha was like an ocean. Beneath her quiet and reserved exterior was beauty and serenity.

 Even though she was so different than anyone I had ever been with I fell for her. I persisted until she revealed her unworldly secret to me. Despite her warnings I ran into a world that was forbidden. Dangerous. But my love for her was stronger than any obstacle. No demon, monster or even death was able to keep me away from her. I loved her and it was that simple and that complicated. It all started during my first day of senior year in high school…

That’s a little teaser I wrote for my book, Love Bleeds Red. The story is about a boy, Thomas Rouges who falls in love with a new student, Samantha Black. Due to her odd and quiet nature she’s quickly labeled the school outcast and becomes the object of ridicule and cruelty. No one is willing to even sit beside her except for Thomas who becomes infatuated when he sees her for the first time. As the story progresses he finds out something supernatural and dangerous about her. No spoilers. But the few people who’ve got to read it have really enjoyed it.

I’ve decided to challenge myself to a 30 day blog challenge. I’m a horrible blogger. When I first started blogging it was for my debut novel, Hero’s Romance. During the revision and publishing progress I posted daily. In the span a months I gained over 200 followers and started meeting authors. I loved every minute of it. Once I published my book and had a couple of book signings I fell from blogging. I really didn’t have much to blog about without being repetitive.

A few days ago I came up with the idea of doing a 30 day blog challenge where I would post about whatever I could come up with so I would get back into the habit of blogging and find out the topics I want to blog about mostly. Mostly I want to inspire people to follow their dreams and share my books. I have tons of things to talk about so this should be pretty easy. This post is a very short one but I will post something tomorrow to start my 30 day challenge. Enjoy your day bloggers!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge!”

  1. Edward,
    I have the same dilemma. I lost a lot of readers because of it, too. I’d write the blogs on a word document for the month, but when I went to post it, it just didn’t feel right, so I ended up deleting it altogether. I think it has much to do about the goals of our blog. And I’m working on that as we speak; along with getting my next book ready for the June 1st release, developing a marketing strategy, revamping the ol’ website, and creating a newsletter. It’s all about trial and error, so hang in there, you can do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

