Write Two Books in a Month!

Last week was a pretty awesome week. Since I’ve started my second year of college, I’ve been diving into my classes. Naturally, as a writer, I love my creative writing class the most and I excel. My teacher is freaking amazing. On the very first day I learned something new and I’ve been learning since then.  When a teacher motivates a student to dig further into their passion, I think they’ve done their part in building a better society.

Book signed

Last Thursday my creative writing teacher introduced the class to author, Samuel Snoek-Brown. He recently just published a novel called, Hagridden. The story takes place in a post-apocalyptic Louisiana era where two women are desperately trying to survive. I’m not a spoiler but I will say there’s mythology and the book gets pretty intense. Seriously check out his book and his website. Just click the links. You know you want to.

Anyway, I was lucky enough to meet Sam last week. As an author I jump at every opportunity I see to meet another author. It was pretty awesome. I asked him all of these questions about his journey and process. He wrote his book in TWO weeks. That’s amazing. It was the coolest conversation I had ever shared with anyone. Speaking with him put me into a writing FRENZY. I’ve been writing nonstop. It’s inspired me to finish not one but two books in a month’s time.

I have so many ideas and drafts. I get a new idea every other day and I hate leaving them in my head because that’s how you lose them. So now I’ve decided to start finishing some of my drafts. REALLY finish them. Sam has encouraged me to push myself past my limits and seek my true potential as a fiction. I have a good feeling about all of this.

Not just that. I have this goal to live my life to its fullest. Just for a month. See what happens when I go for what I want without any hesitation. No waiting and no putting things off. I’ll post more about it later this week. But I’m very serious about this. I’m all fired up! I know I can do this. And I will. I’ve got this passion burning deep inside me. I’m going to let it out.

Thanks for inspiring me Samuel Snoek-Brown. I wish you the best of luck with your books. You have truly inspired me.

3 thoughts on “Write Two Books in a Month!”

  1. Fantastic post, and fantastic achievement to have written two books so quickly! That has been one of my struggles, balancing life and creativity. Keep running and soaring, and write away!

    1. Hey thanks! I actually have written two books but not in a month. The goal for me is to write two in a month. It’ll be tough but all it takes is dedication. Thanks for the support and good luck with your writing

  2. This was actually really cool! I have tons of different stories in my head, so my goal is to write just one book in a month for NaNoWriMo. This makes me excited to write, thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

