Book Writing, Publishing Books and Creating a Graphic Novel

 

IMG_8791

Hey there bloggers, writers and followers! I managed to update my page within a month. I am very serious about getting back into the groove of blogging. I even have ideas to have them written days before they are even placed online. I have decided to post about mainly my writing career. But when there’s nothing to share, I will post about my interests, daily life and books that I am reading. For this post I will just share current progress with my career.

My goal for the summer was to have one or two story drafts written. I hadn’t realized that I completed the goal until yesterday. Love Bleeds Red: Daywalker and Beyond a Lifetime: Through the Veil, were my story writes for the summer. They both need revising and editing before I think about releasing them. I made that summer goal so I get in the habit of finishing books instead of only starting them.

My main focus right now is finishing “Where is Dreamland?” The manuscript has 111 pages at the moment.  Lately I’ve been struggling with writer’s block but instead of going to different projects I keep writing. Ideally, I want to be finished writing this by late October or early November. Revisions would start late December, then editing. I think it would be pretty cool to have this published around the time Hero’s Romance was released, but there is no rush. I’ll keep everyone updated.

IMG_8954IMG_8952IMG_8955

I’m not sure if I mentioned this before, but I also have plans to start a comic book. Originally it was supposed to be based on Hero’s Romance. But now I’m not sure. Aside from the plot, I’ve been working on a new art style. This one borders realism. My old style looked a lot like anime/manga, which is fine, but I feel like it’s overused a lot today. So I’ve been practicing realism by drawing people. Mainly celebrities.

IMG_8411IMG_8409

I don’t necessarily hate my old art style. But I do like this new one more. It looks more mature in my eyes.

 

IMG_8787IMG_8851

I’m no artist. But I really like the way this is coming along. An old friend sat with me yesterday and showed me a few things that should help me improve. I post pictures every day on Instagram. I’m thinking about starting my own Youtube channel to show how I draw and also talk about my books, writing. A vlog basically. It would be a great way to inspire people and motivate them to follow their dreams like I am.

Leave a Reply

