Bumps, Roads and the Pursuit of Being an Author

Hey there Bloggers and Followers !

Here’s the update for my process towards publishing; The interior check has went well. They told me I had to embed my fonts when I  save my document as a PDF format. Apparently that makes your document look exactly the way you type it. This might be why fonts tend to change when I work on different computers. But I think the embedding thing prevents that. So I learned something new. They also to me that my gutter was off a bit. Those things took seconds to complete. After adjusting my gutter size, the page number jumped to the 600’s.

I’ve been experimenting with various fonts and font sizes. Things look nice from pt 9-12. I tend to orbit around a nice 10 or 10.5. For “Hero’s Tale” I’ve decided to publish it with the Font “Times New Roman” with a size of 10. This brought back to a cozy 468 page count. I need to go through and remove space gaps the gutter size increase made. So I will be spending a good portion of my night, here at my college campus, fixing that. It shouldn’t take more than an hour’s time.

They have this interior design editor on CreateSpace that shows your manuscript on pages like an ebook. I’ll be honest and say it feels VERY exciting to see my book like that. It looks so clean and novel like. I know that it’s because I did the sizing and margin settings, but still. It feels nice.

I have yet decided on the next project that I will publish. I keep flipping back and forth between titles. I also keep coming up with new stories. I saw this picture on Tumblr. It was this woman in a school uniform and she was walking on a stone-lebdge, where students can sit. Beside here was a guy peering up at her as she smiled. That scene gave me an idea. I’m hesitant about sharing ideas vividly because I don’t want my originality stolen. So I’ll give a vague description sometime. Eventually I’ll start sharing back cover descriptions with you all.

I think it’s a pretty genius idea to come up with more story ideas at least weekly. You never run out of ideas and it keeps your imagination SHARP. I’m so good at this that I can make up stories on cue and this next thing is pretty bad…but I can lie pretty well? Apparently I tell pretty convincing tales and it’s all thanks to my talent in writing fiction. I don’t lie habitually though bloggers. I’m an honest man.

There isn’t much more to say about this publishing process beyond those two things I have to tweak. That’s why I don’t really post a lot. HOWEVER, i need to blog weekly if not daily. So now I’m going to start doing book reviews and giving fiction writing advice. I’ll also ask questions and offer writing advice.

I’m a baby with this publishing and formatting stuff. But I’m pretty good at writing a book and getting a manuscript finished. I’ve finished two in one year. So I’ll offer advice on things that I know. So Ask me stuff followers! Gotta go to class bloggers, but you know I’ll be back 😀

I love this! If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers 🙂 Keep writing and blogging

Leave a Reply

