32/34 Chapters read with less then 60 pages left to read!!

 

The push has been going well and I’m proud to say that this final read should be finished before the day ends. Currently I am in one of my college classes, so I can’t really work on Hero’s Tale with 100% effort being placed into it.

As soon as I leave class at 10:50 a.m I will be making my way to the cafe and finishing this final read. I plan to send the manuscript to Createspace immediately. I can’t begin to explain how ready I am to be finished with this read. On Createspace I’ve already chosen my bookcover, made the back cover desription, title subtexts, etc. The only thing I had to fix were my margins and trim size. Then I had to do this final FINAL read so I knew it was ready.

So by the end of today, the publishing process will have began. Hoorah, I am turning the page bloggers. It’s time to start a new chapter. I can’t wait to see what challenges it brings. I’m sure it will take some effort and hardwork but let’s be honest, all of that stuff thrills me. It’s not like I’m a half-stepper. The hardwork makes all of this fun. When that box comes to my doorstep, I open it and hold my book for the first time, it will all be worth it. It will be my accomplishment and my dream will literally be in my hands.

And how could I forget the amazing bloggers, friends and followers I’ve met through this entire process. There are a few people on here worth mentioning who motivate me to push each and every day. They know who they are. Trust me, there are times where I really don’t feel like editing, revising, reading and formatting. I can honestly say I never get tired of actually writing. There have been SEVERAL moments where I was writing a new story or adding to a project, when I should have been reading over Hero’s Tale.

Without family, friends, followers and fellow bloggers motivating me, I’m not sure that I would have gotten this close or dedicated. So thank you 🙂 . I’m hoping to blow you all away with this book that I have seriously gotten attached to. It worked me to the core but the story itself is what I admire. I like it. I can’t wait to get started on my next project. I really really want to publish Love Bleeds Red which is my first written novel and personal favorite. But that’s a series. Before I start a series, I want a few singles out there.

Eventually though, I’ll have all my books out there. Thanks you guys, you’re awesome.

 

I love this! If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers 🙂 Keep writing and blogging

 

 

8 thoughts on “32/34 Chapters read with less then 60 pages left to read!!”

      1. I’m actually in the same boat as you. I’m still in the process, however my book is an eBook. But, when I printed out my manuscript and held it for the first time, it was such an amazing feeling. I can only imagine it will be ten times better holding a bound book. The process has been smooth so far. I have a list of everything I need to do before I self-publish. Actually, I crossed off one thing today by starting a state registered publishing company for myself 😀

      2. For publishing the book? I’m going to use Book Baby since they publish to the major online retailers. If you mean for the company I started, I had to register at the County Office in my state (a two hour drive ugh lol).

      3. Yeah it is 🙂 I’m gonna use CreateSpace to get two free copies of my book (I won it from NaNoWriMo) just so I can have a physical copy on my bookshelf. I guess I can look forward to a celebratory post from you later on? 😀

Leave a Reply

