The journey towards publishing. Excited? YES!

I’m on fire bloggers and followers! I’ve been diligently reading through my book and I have 186 pages left. It feels amazing. I have literally everything set to start. I have the money, the connections and most importantly, THE BOOK. The final read is literally the last thing I have to do before I start the process. This is so fun.

Remember back In December when I was doing page sizing, trim and margin adjustments? Then I had to do book cover research. Then I had to fix my spacing SEVERAL times and now, here I am, pages away from publishing. I keep thinking about this. It’s like wow, I’m really going to do this. A guy I know said that the process takes about three weeks.

In a month more or less, I will be living my dream. I will be able to say that I’m an author and I’m not even 21 yet! That was my goal. Publish a book before 21. Young and successful, I’m loving it. During this prep work I’ve wrote several starter chapters for new books. I’ve came up with five: Terror of the Night, Redhair and Stoplights, Flames, M.106 and The 50 Shades of Royalty.

That last title is a play on words. There’s no connection to the 50 Shades of Grey beyond the title. The Royalty part hints at who or what the story is about. In that story I explore one of my fantasies with er..um, yeah. Just check it out when I finish it. I’m not sure if this will be fanfiction or a serious novel. But it’s pretty good so far.

So people have been talking to me about this book, asking what my expectations are and what I want. Friends are now calling me “popular” because of my pages and saying I’m going to go far. Even family members believe this novel will sell big, because ‘this is my gift and I’m oh so talented’ as they say.

And sure I’d love to hit big. If this book sold thousands I’d be overjoyed. But I have this “expect anything” attitude. Im positive this book will sell copies. I have no doubt. But as far as hitting BIG, my expectations are at a middle mark. I’m ok with whatever. If it sells millions I’ll be happy. If it sells not so much I’ll be happy and I’ll keep writing and publishing my books.

I don’t want to get caught up in the success, fame, popularity or whatever and lose sight of myself. I’m trying to remain as humble as possible. I mean look how far I’ve come. I’m SO close. There are a lot of people who wish they were this close to their dreams. I am just grateful that I have this opportunity to actually get my work out for people to read. I just want to be an author. I feel if i start boasting and getting caught up in the noise, I’ll jinx myself or something.

In short, yes I want to go big. Heck I want this thing to BLOW UP. But my expectation is this. I expect to publish my first book and get myself out there and known as an author. This is the career starter that will lead into more publishes. Now I will say this. I believe if I never give up on this and keep sharing my stories, someday, I WILL sell a top seller or at least win awards. Now if I get a homerun on the first swing, heck, I’ll take it.

Haha. Thanks for reading you all. This is great. I’m so happy that I could cry. But I WONT. Lol I’ll see you guys around.

I love this! If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers 🙂 Keep writing and blogging

5 thoughts on “The journey towards publishing. Excited? YES!”

    1. Thank you! That means a lot. This whole process has been stressful, tiring and most importantly fun all the way through. It means a lot when people encourage me to keep pushing so thank you so much

Leave a Reply

