Short story of the month: First Girlfriend “Kissinger”

Hello Bloggers and Followers 😀 my final read is going well and I should be finished before Saturday. I’m extremely pumped up and ready to kick things off.

As I work on publishing my first book, I’ve been making sure to keep my writing and story telling skills sharp. Everyday I’ve been creating new story ideas and pilots, so I will have project options after Hero’s Tale is out of my hair.

I have several books that are made to be series which kind of daunts me because if I start a series, people will expect the sequels right after the prequel. This means I would have to make a book yearly. Writing a book isn’t exactly a short process. After you get your idea down, you have to go back and add or take out things. Then there’s the editing process, revisions, yatta yatta.

I’m holding off on starting a series until I drop a few singles. Hero’s Tale will be my first single. At the moment I have about 7 ideas for singles. I’ve wrote at least one chapter for each and the titles are as follows: Redhair and Stoplights, M.106, The 50 Shades of Royalty, Terror of the Night, Purple Crow, Letters to a Ghost, and Blink.

I think those are enough titles to get the ball rolling after my first publish. I plan to self publish another book after Hero’s Tale and try my luck with traditional publishing and send a book to a publishing house. So I will be writing two more books this year. Maybe three…i just love to write. But I’m trying to be realistic here.

Anyway all of that leads up to the subject of my monthly short stories. As I’ve said last month, I will posting a short story each month of this year. IF I should miss a month, two will be posted the following month.

This month’s story is a story called, First Girlfriend: Kissinger. This story was actually a narrative I had to write for my English 111 class. It tells about the time I met my first girlfriend and first couple of experiences with the opposite sex. There is nothing raunchy in this so sorry erotica fans, maybe next time.

I scored a 150/150 on this. There were no corrections needed beyond my formatting which I put in book form to put my touch of style in there. Somehow I messed up the lines so theres like 13 lines per page when it should be 25-30. I have no clue how this happened. Anyway it’s much shorter than last month’s short story. 8 pages, enjoy 😀

Click the link to read- Kissinger

 

I love this! If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers 🙂 Keep writing and blogging

 

6 thoughts on “Short story of the month: First Girlfriend “Kissinger””

  1. I find this to be an interesting read. I’m looking forward to more of these short stories. Also, have you read any of John Green’s other stories? Looking For Alaska, Faults In Our Stars, or Abundance Of Catherines? I can’t help but feel your writing may be a bit inspired by his works, correct me if I’m wrong..

    1. I read Papertowns and I liked it. I haven’t read any other ones. I’ve read books from a few writers. Maybe my style is just similar to his.

      Fun face for you; I actually met John Green, got his autograph and shook his hand. Maybe he literally rubbed off on me.

Leave a Reply

