TWO DAYS LEFT!!!!

Hello Bloggers/Followers! Ok so this post is starting off with a funny story. Normally I get LOTS of bings from my phone for my blogs. Hourly I get a buzz or two but these past few days things have been kind of quiet.

I HAVEN’T POSTED! I’m sorry followers. I hope no one thought I went awol. I’ve been busy with classes, work and this last read. I linked my facebook and twitter to this and I’ve been posting almost daily. If you ever wonder where I am, check out my homepage. My twitter, facebook and fanpage can be seen there. Go ahead and click follow 😀

New year calls for new and bigger things. This week has had a lot of events. I have a new job, I start publishing this weekend and here’s the BIG one. I FIRED MY EDITOR. Ugh, this bummed me out because I really liked her but I really didn’t like her attitude. When it comes to the books I think of anyone who helps me as a partner. It’s not strictly business with me. I’m not in this for the money. I love my books and I need people who are supportive, loyal and more than anything a friend. I think of this thing as a team. I fully support those who help, I have their backs and I expect the same. So a moment of silence for my very, very first editor…

You will be missed. I don’t need an editor at this present moment so losing her doesn’t have much affect. I was going to have her help with publishing and publicity for Hero’s  Tale. So she messed up her percentages. The more she helped the higher the percentage she would have gotten. She’s stuck at 10 now. I never told her about percentages because I didn’t want money to motivate her. I need people who genuinely like this project.

Thankfully, I took precaution for this. I still have people who will help me and I’m not alone. I just had higher hopes for my editor because I saw her as a right hand man. My actual partner. So now I’m on the look out for another partner. Base pay is $120 for editing and I give bonuses depending on how satisfied I am with the edit. You get a 15% cut of whatever I make from the book you edit for me. The more helpful you are the higher your percentage rises. You have to be local people 🙂  I’ll give more details about that later.

My progress with Hero’s Tale is going well. I just have to finish the read. I’m on chapter 8 of 34. There’s no point in lying to you all. But I plan to get this done before the first of the month. Worst case scenario, publishing starts between the 1st and 10th, or IN February but the process shouldn’t be started no later than mid Feb. My goal is to start on the first.

Fun fun stuff. Bloggers my Facebook and Twitter can both be found on my home page. Twitter is on the left and my Facebook is on the right I think. Follow my twitter to see my daily activity and like the fan page. I thought this site had a lot of followers. Twitter has a whole different ball game.

I love this! If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers 🙂 Keep writing and blogging

Leave a Reply

