The Sunshine Award! :D

This is my blog’s second award and I’m pretty happy about it. I received this award from one of my favorite bloggers; The Reading Girl. Check out her blog and like her Facebook Page. She’s an awesome girl who does amazing book reviews and she’s very inspiring.

sunshineaward

This award looks pretty spectacular. It has a sunny ring to it.

The Rules for The Sunshine Award Are-

  • Display the Award on your Blog.
  • Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who awarded you.
  • Present 10 deserving Bloggers with the Award – “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”
  • Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
  • Write 10 interesting things about you

The Nominees **Drum Roll** These bloggers have inspired me greatly this past month. Some if not all are writers. Check out their blogs if you’re interested in knowing more writers 😀

1.)JackieSmith

2.)LauraBrown

3.)FiestyLittleWoman

4.)KayPrice

5.)ThirstyVampire

6.)ChelseaTrioly

7.)AllisonBrown

8.)AudreyKing

9.)Aman

10.)Britcanwrite

Congratulations Nominees. Please keep blogging and writing!

10 interesting things about me

1.)I’m a hopeless romantic

2.)I live in the state of Indiana within the United States. Come see the corn!

3.)I have never traveled overseas.

4.)I have met John Green. He’s the only author that I have personally met. It’s a pretty funny story. I’ll post about it sometime. He even gave me an autograph.

5.)I’m a college freshman in pursuit of a English degree for obvious reasons…I’m a writer. Ha, ha

6.)I was very picky as a baby. My mom had to peel grapes before I ate them or I would reject them.

7.)The first few female leads in my early novels are based on girls I’ve personally known.

8.) In all of my novels I quote lyrics from a music artist I like to see if readers will pick up on them. I won’t say who I quote. It’s not the same artist every time.

9.) I was once an anime fanatic.

10.)I am single and I have a thing for redheaded women at the moment 😉

Congratulations nominees. I’m sure this won’t be my last award so there will be more nominees trusts me. You never know who I might pick. So keep blogging and writing 😀 thanks for your support.

 

 

17 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award! :D”

  1. I laughed out loud at “Come see the corn.” And I actually bought “A Fault in Our Stars” today! I’ve already read it, but it was on my sister’s Kindle and I wanted my own copy. 🙂

      1. I don’t think I’ll read it then. I really liked Paper Towns although I was really made he didn’t end up with Margo in the end. I was like NOOO!! She’s so quirky and cool. I’ll read Looking For Alaska, then maybe the other book.

        The Immortal Instruments is my favorite series so far 🙂

      2. Oh! That’s the series I want to grab next. It reminded me of Immortal Instruments with the fantasy theme. Then there Harry Potter. I have hunting to do next month Jackie. Thank you for reminding me

      3. Hey those books are huge. Lol I wasn’t always a lover towards reading even though I’ve always loved writing..ironic I know.

        I got into reading last summer and haven’t stopped since. Length doesn’t matter to me now. The movies were good so I’m definetly going to grab the Harry Potter series and read it. If you’re a hopeless romantic you should check out The Nerd series by Vicki Lewis Thompson

      4. I actually do understand the feeling. I didn’t read as much in college as I did in high school and now. I kept writing though!

        And yeah… I know you think the movies are good, but that’s just because you don’t know any better. The movies are okay… But the books… those books changed my life. Yes, I am one of those. I’m a Potterhead. I wrote an entire post about my love for Harry Potter a few months ago…

        I will check it out! I’m always on the lookout for new book recommendations! 🙂

      5. Potterhead was the first thing I saw when I looked at this comment and I went..ummm haha. You’re saying the books are better than the movies? I’ll have to check them out asap then 😱

Leave a Reply

