Ten Days left!!

Hello Bloggers and Followers ๐Ÿ˜€

cropped-hehe.jpg

Alright so this is getting pretty intense. Ten days left until I make that big leap into the realm of publishing. So far, everything looks good. My final reading is all that I have left.

This whole process in itself is a bit ironic. It feels like a book. In 10 days I will be in a new chapter. I guess you could call the prep work the prelude. It’s pretty exciting. These past 30 or so days have been dedicated to; getting my book ready, blogging and brainstorming on ideas that will help my book reach as many eyes as possible.

I have selected a few people who will help spread word about my book via mouth to mouth and social media. A lot of my friends and family know about the book and I’m sure they will buy copies. My main concern is reaching people who have little to no connection to me at all. These are the people who will buy the book not “for” me but because they love to read. I’m trying to reach out to as many readers as possible. This should be fun.

At the moment Hero’s Tale is 495 pages. It will be lengthy and it will be thick, but I have come to accept the book as my own. Regardless of how it comes out, it will be mine and I’m proud of the effort and time I’ve placed into this. It will be the first of many books to come.

Check out the transformations this book went through.

3

^This was with trim size and margin adjustment alone. Ugh, it looks terrible compared to the updates ha, ha. I was going to publish that. I’m so glad I had advice from bloggers about this.

Ht1

^I kind of forget what I did here. I think I took out spaces and adjusted my indent spacing. It still looked weird to me though.

1

^Ha, so I took out ALL spaces and put 30 lines per page. But as you can see, the indents look very weird and it looks mashed together. You can see why this would be a little frustrating. I actually think the above image was the one after this.

cropped-hehe.jpg

After intense research and question asking I finally mastered the look. I didn’t really understand the trim-size and margin requirements CreateSpace wanted. But after forum readings I grasped the concept. So I stretched the text out more towards the bleed and I removed all unneeded spacing and simply did a 1.5 spacing for the paragraphs. Microsoft did the rest. All I had to do was get rid of my widows.

I also put one footer per page and put the page numbering at the bottom of the pages. I think it looks pretty good now. **wipes sweat from forehead***

I love this! If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesnโ€™t like mutual support? Iโ€™ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesnโ€™t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep writing and blogging

 

6 thoughts on “Ten Days left!!”

  1. Congrats! I have been doing the same thing as you, tweaking all the different features, playing with margins, paragraph spacing, etc. It is a lot of work but so rewarding, just look at what it looks like when everything is finished! Best of luck as you publish, I’m almost ready to release my first book as well, such a time of emotional highs and lows.

    1. Thank you. Yes it’s a lot of work but SO worth it. The book has given me so many headaches. But I still love it. It’s mine. Good luck with your publish as well ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

