Chase your dreams. Seriously, do it!

Hello Bloggers and Followers 😀

Today is going pretty well. I just came from my public speaking class. It went pretty well. A lot of people dread that class but I actually have excitement and a crave for it. I was speaking to a cute girl on my way up to the class. I told her that I was looking forward to the class because it teaches you how to speak in front of people without being nervous, or that’s what I believe. I think there’s more to it than that but it’s in there.

Laltely I’ve found myself craving challenges. And it’s not just regular challenges. These are challenges that help improve me as a person. So I have a confession, I used to be pretty shy with women. For the longest time I couldn’t even look at a women without getting this daunting feeling of anxiety.

I’ve worked on it over the years and it’s pretty amateur compared to what it once was. Lately I’ve been pushing myself to go out of my comfort zone and talk to any girl I admire from afar at any given time and place. This will make meeting and speaking to women as natural as breathing.

This blog and my book writing is what pushed me to do this. I know what it feels like to be alive and free simply from doing the things I dream about. I seriously feel like the king of my dreams as I push through the steps needed in order to publish this book. It makes me proud of myself. I’m pursuing my dream.

Some of you are probably wondering how talking to women relates to this. Let me explain. To be a successful novelist is one of my dreams. I also dream of one day being married and having a family. How can I do that when I’m too self-aware to talk to a woman? It won’t happen. Nine times out of ten the girl will wait for the guy to make the initial approach. So I have a 10 percent chance at marriage if I don’t come out of my shell. I really don’t like those odds.

Last Saturday I was sitting with my friend Tylor at a Qdoba having dinner. There was a group of four girls behind me. Before I went in I was in the highest mood ever. But once I saw that group of girls I suddenly felt weak. I felt great earlier because lately my life has been so great. I’m pursuing my writing career, I’m working and I’m in college. Things were spiraling up.

The reason I felt weak was because I want to date. I haven’t been on a date since December. I guess it’s my dream to have a romantic companion. But I wasn’t pursuing that dream and because of that, the king of his dreams was dethroned. I didn’t like that. At that moment I made the choice to chase every single dream I have. Even the ones that make me nervous.

I stood up, turned to that group of four, got their attention and boldy said, word for word, “Ladies, this table, every single one of you are hot.” They giggled as I turned back to my friend. On impulse I jumped into Ice cold water. And yes I will admit, I felt somewhat embarrassed. But after that feeling passed I felt good. I took a step forward by doing that. Because by doing that I gained belief in myself when it came to talking to girls.

I told my friend why I did what I did. I explained to him from that day forward, I would pursue every dream I have. If I see something I want, I will go for it right then and there. I don’t care about getting embarrassed, burned or even disappointed. Because just like with this publish, I know that as long as I don’t give up I will succeed, including dating.

Since Saturday I have been challenging myself to talk to women I admire from afar, all of them. No more fear. I refuse to be dethroned by myself again. Let me tell you people, it feels GREAT and the rewards from pushing yourself are really motivating. I will now talk to any girl that I have attraction for, I will approach groups, it doesn’t matter what the circumstance(unless she’s married or committed obviously) I push myself even when I’m scared. Scared but not afraid.

Sunday I told a cute redhead she was the cutest out of all of her friends. It was a HUGE sorority. Normally I would be too self-aware to try something like that. They might laugh at me then what?? Not that day. And it’s so surprising at the results I get. No one has reacted in a negative way, at all. A girl gave me her phone number yesterday within seconds of conversation. It shocked me greatly. In general girls are pretty nice.

I don’t want anyone to think that I lead people on or play with hearts. That’s not what I intend to do at all. I’m just getting myself used to talking to women. Once I find someone I want to commit to I certainly won’t flirt with any other women but her. I’m a man of loyalty.

I guess the point of this post is to encourage people to pursue their dreams, relentlessly. Do what ever it takes and don’t give up. For me talking to girls is WAY more difficult than publishing a book. But now I’m doing both and I don’t intend to stop. If you have a dream chase it, grab it and don’t let go. Don’t let anyone say you can’t do it. Only you decide what you can and can’t do. I believe in you and so should you.

I love this! If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers 🙂 Keep writing and blogging

 

3 thoughts on “Chase your dreams. Seriously, do it!”

Leave a Reply

