Let’s get this book published!

Alright followers/bloggers I’ve gotten back to Hero’s Tale and its preparation towards publishing. As I’ve mentioned in my earlier posts I aim to start publication in February. As of right now I am leaning towards making a generic cover provided by Createspace for the paperback and eBook version. Time and experience are the main things that are pushing me towards that option.

If I wanted the book done professionally then I would need to hire someone which at the moment doesn’t sound like a terrible idea. I wanted to do the design myself to save money but I don’t have much graphic designing experience. I would rather get the generic design then put something that will look awful out. If I decide to go with the generic cover. I will publish a hardback version with my own design sometime in the future.

The final thing I must do at this point is the FINAL read of Hero’s Tale. I need to read through for errors, format efficiency and word flow. I don’t weird breaks or odd spacing in the book. I have sort of been putting this off because the book is over 400 pages long and it’s tough work.

I guess I’m just slightly getting irritated with the work and just somewhat ready to be done with the book. I LOVE the book don’t get me wrong. This is my first book, my baby and the jumpstart to my career as a fiction writer. It’s just I’ve literally looked at this book at least a thousand times. I know what comes next, literally on each and every line. If I took a test on this book, my score would be so high a new grading scale would need to be made.

But that’s one of the prices I have to pay if I want to dedicate myself to the lifestyle of a novelist. It can be fun and VERY exciting. I mean come on, I love this. But this also requires MUCH effort, time, patience and dedication. So I’m biting the bullet and reading this book again. I’m the king of my dreams and I’m claiming my throne. I’m going for broke. In the end this will all be worth it and a lot more.

So February is the big month for me. I think the eBook version will be the first to be made. That could give me more time to decide on a cover design. I’ll know in time.

Guess what…another storm is hitting. Hopefully they’re aren’t any power outages BUT…more bookwork time xD

I love this! If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers 🙂 Keep writing and blogging

4 thoughts on “Let’s get this book published!”

Leave a Reply

