Crazy or passionate, possibly both? Update 12-29-2013

Since I made this blog, I’ve started to realize how meaningful writing is to me. It’s pretty much a HUGE chunk of me. Even though I have to do a lot of work for this publish I’ve never gotten “bored” with it. Yes, I’ll get frustrated when I can’t figure out how to format something properly. But I just persist until I get the job done.

Everything I have to do, I see it as fun. I was talking to one of my favorite bloggers last night and I was telling them how I will most likely have to go through and do the words per page formatting manually. 500 pages, one by one and I’ll have to format paragraphs and do headers. Even though this is alot to do, I see all of it as fun not torture or “work”.

I just think how fun it will be to make this book look like an actual book. This is the dream. I’ve wanted to be a writer forever and now here I am. I AM a writer. I’m formatting my own work,ย  making my own cover and getting ready to publish my own book. It just feels amazing.

Writing makes me feel at home. You know how when you have a long hard day and you get home, kick your shoes off then jump in bed and just snuggle your sheets, blankets and pillows? It feels so amazing right? That’s how writing makes me feel.ย  Who can relate? Leave a comment ๐Ÿ™‚

Meeting other writers or even readers who love to read make me feel that way too. I can’t really explain it but I just love to write. That’s why I don’t mind staying up until 6 in the morning typing or formatting. This is what I want to do and I love doing it. Trust me, “Hero’s Tale” may be the first publish, but it’s far from the last. This is only the beginning.

After I blogged this afternoon I worked on a story called,
Beyond a Lifetime” it looks like it will be my third complete draft. That one is meant to be a series so now I’ll have two series. Hero’s Tale and Love Bleeds Red are the only complete drafts so I’m excited about getting my numbers up. I have over 7 projects going so I feel a little slow at the time it’s taking to finish.

No work until Thursday, meaning I’m going to have a lot of time to put into Hero’s Tale. I’ll update when I wake up tomorrow. Thanks for those who read my updates ๐Ÿ™‚ I appreciate the support.

If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesnโ€™t like mutual support? Iโ€™ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesnโ€™t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Keep writing and blogging

6 thoughts on “Crazy or passionate, possibly both? Update 12-29-2013”

Leave a Reply

