Check this out!!

I can NOT express how frustrating it was to get these margins and trim sizing correct. The words would either run off the page or run into the spine. NOT good. Once I got sizes correct, I had to deal with the footers and page number not being see. But after last night, I don’t believe that will be an issue 🙂

HERO'S TALE FInAL

And I guess you all get to read a sample from Hero’s Tale. This is a page from it. The writing portion is finished so this will be in the book when it gets published. Now that I’ve gotten page sizing right I’ve got to deal with my words per page matter. This will even my pages out and make reading it easy. Don’t want too many words per page or it’ll look daunting.

I’m aiming for 230 words per page more or less. My book has the total of 115177 words. Divide that by 230 and you have a 500 paged story. I estimate it’ll be close to 515-520 after dealing with spacing and blank pages left for the title, dedications, copyright and all of that other stuff.

I was looking around the web last night trying to figure out if there was a way that Microsoft Word could do this for me. I’m not sure if there is a setting or sequence of buttons that allows me to tell the program how many words I want per page or at least lines. I’ve asked other indie authors but only got one response so far. They did it manually.

That’s really not a big deal for me. I would just have to work harder to meet my deadline. If anything, publishing would get pushed to mid or late February, but either way, the thing will get published. I’m here to stay guys 😀

If anyone knows of a way to do the words per page a quicker way besides doing it manually PLEASE tell me. It will make this a lot quicker. Anyone who has experience with this feel free to shoot me an email or a comment. It would be greatly appreciated. Alright, I’ve got to jet. I’ll post later tonight. Thanks you all.

If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers 🙂  Keep writing and blogging

Leave a Reply

