Oversleeping! Grrrr

What can I say, it happens right? I woke up on and off between 10 and 12, got to the shower at 2ish, now here I am. Regardless of when I get up, I will posts on here daily. I aim for the mornings and afternoons. Sorry if you guys missed last night’s post. I forgot to place tags on it -.-.

Last night I stayed up meddling with the book format and educated myself on inside and outside margins,  and gutter. I didn’t know what they were so when I formatted it, it was pretty much a shot in the dark. Luckily CreateSpace had a downloadable guide. That helped out ALOT.

The books recommended that I look at books that I like and measure them. This makes alot of since. If you want to look professional, why not learn from the professional? So I fiddled around with it. At first it was hard and frustrating. My manuscript kept running into the spine and sentence cutoffs happened to every single even page. Finally somewhere around 3 a.m I finally got the hang of it.

Trial and error. That’s how you win it. So after I was satisfied with my competence with the format work, I decided it was a break. I went back and forth with my favorite blogger for a while as I worked on another story “Beyond A Lifetime” I believe I gave the story description in my earlier posts. I stayed up close to 5 a.m writing it. Passion and creativity put together will make 5 hours seem like one hour. After whitening my teeth, I went to bed.

And now here I sit, blogging :). I checked the facebook fan page and the like count grew. Some likes on there aren’t from friends, meaning someone from here peeped. Thanks you all, I really appreciate it. I have to go grocery shopping and possibly to my college campus so I can’t stay much longer. I’ll update later tonight. Stay awesome bloggers.

 

If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. If you have a fan page, I’ll be sure to follow you. Thanks followers 🙂  Keep writing and blogging

Leave a Reply

