Ten Things I Love About Me

So I made this deal with one of my followers. If she did one I would too. Apparently someone she really admired called her weird and I couldn’t believe she was in a bummed out mood right on Christmas. I told her forget that guy, you’re awesome. So I wrote this for her. This isn’t intended to sound conceited whatsoever so..yeah ha.

1.The heart I have is definitely number one on my list. Some would say I’m “sensitive”. But I’m simply a person who knows how to feel without caring what others think. I’m not afraid to express the way I feel. I’m compassionate, tolerant and understanding. It’s something I’m glad to have because it’s so easy to be negative these days, but I’ve learned how to be positive in a lot of circumstances.

2. My intelligence is another thing. I’m not the smartest person alive but heck, I’m pretty smart. I’ll take the win.

3.This one will sound vain. But I think we all should admire ourselves to some degree. I love my appearance. Everything from head to toe I appreciate; height, skin color, my voice, etc. wouldn’t change a thing.

4. My imagination is another love. This could tie in with number one and two. Without my heart I doubt I’d be into romance and without intelligence I doubt I’d be eloquent enough to put those feelings into characters and a story. Imagination gets it’s own spot because it’s a combination of two qualities being used to form another.

5.I love my willpower. I’m one of those people who never gives up. Literally, I hate giving up and in anything I do it’s either I’m all in or I’m not in at all. Relationships, school, work and even my books. It’s my willpower that helps me through the tough parts of those things.

6.I love that I’m a writer! How could that not be one. Let’s be honest, it’s the reason I even made this blog. I love the writing, making stories and anything paper and pen related-except speeding tickets…lol

7.I love how I prefer to learn on my own. Some will say this is a bad thing if you don’t know how to accept help from others. I just love being the captain of my own ship. The reliance on other people makes me feel inferior or something. I know how to accept help, but I am always the first person I go to for help and advice. I like being responsible and in control.

8. I love…this is getting hard…ahem. I love my humorous side. I have the habit of making everyone around me including myself laugh. It started out as a nervous habit and kind of still is but still, who doesn’t like to laugh? I like making people smile and humor gets the job done 🙂

9.I love how my “wild-side”… I’ll leave that one where it’s at.

10.The last thing I love is my individuality. Once upon a time I was once called; weird, peculiar, different, out of the ordinary, but weird was the preferred name by most in my younger years. It used to get me down. You go home and wonder, “dang, I guess I am different. I don’t know anyone else like me..” But then I got more mature and older and I started loving the things I was picked on about. “Edward, you’re so weird.” I was fed up and just accepted it. Yes! I am different. I’ll stand up for all of the weird people in the world. It’ll be a big weirdocopia. Im a heterosexual guy who could shed a few tears during titanic or the notebook. I daydream about meeting my “dreamgirl”. I laugh out loud sometimes because of past moments or just because I’m happy. I’d rather write books and meet a decent girl who LOVES to read, romance and or write, instead of going to bars or parties. It’s true, I’m far from the norm, but that is who I am. I’m weird and I love everything about it. If there was some magical wand that would grant me normal for the rest of my life, I’d turn away. I love who I am.

If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all that follow me. I’ve noticed some of you aren’t in the same timezones as me. I think that’s REALLY cool for some reason lol.

2 thoughts on “Ten Things I Love About Me”

  1. It’s not in the slightest conceited, it’s always important to bear your own strengths in mind or else the weight of your lack of esteem will drag you down. I hope you’re having a great Christmas and taking a well deserved break from all your novel-release planning!

Leave a Reply

