Update 12-23-2013

Hello bloggers and followers! Today was pretty insightful. I did brainstorming for book cover designs and calculated prices for the whole self-publishing process. I’ve decided to publish through a website so I had to get my numbers right.

I won’t tell you guys the price for all of this but I will say things are looking up. I spoke with my friend Tylor and he says that he will help me create a cover. The cover is top priority right now. Before anything can go forward I need the outside design of the book. So these next few weeks will be spent towards that.

With the holidays approaching it becomes pretty difficult to keep up with everything but somehow I’m managing. I’m keeping up with this blog, my book work, purchasing gifts for family members, while still having the leisure to hangout with friends and work on another book. How do I do it? I have no idea. It gives me a headache thinking about it. Even when I’m working and have school, somehow I find time. Small sacrifices win the battle. I know when I sell my first book all of this effort will be worth it.

My blog continually grows each day and it’s a real surprise to me. Day four or five and I’m already close to 40 followers. All of who are readers, writers or book reviewers. I’m liking it, I’m loving all of it. I’m confident that if I stay on top of things I’ll be taking a big step towards my dream to write novels for a living.

So at the moment, top priority=Book exterior design. I have a pretty good idea of what I want to have. The back cover will have some sort of symbolism or reference towards the story so when the reader reads they’ll look back saying, “Oh that’s why that’s there.” You know, to make things interesting. The front cover will have the title “Hero’s Tale” and I’m thinking of going with a beige color with either black or red text. Bear with me here, I’m still coming up with ideas. I’ll keep you guys posted.

Thank you for those who comment, follow and like my blog. All of you are very motivating and I appreciate it. Some would say 40 followers is relatively small compared to others. But to me it’s huge, especially when people have been commenting and liking posts daily. It really means a lot, so thank you! 🙂

Stay posted I’ve decided to update my blog between the hours 7-10 in the mornings AND at night. That’s not including random posts I’ll make with random thoughts and such. I probably won’t be punctual ALWAYS but I will try my best. Thanks again guys.

If you LOVE romance or love to read in general FOLLOW THIS BLOG. Seriously, I follow back always and who doesn’t like mutual support? I’ve seen reviewers too. FOLLOW. Because I will need people to critique my books, good or bad, doesn’t matter. Some help is better than none at all. I’ll keep you guys updated. Thanks to all who follow me. Keep blogging!

 

One thought on “Update 12-23-2013”

Leave a Reply

